Besut, Terengganu

Besut is a district in Terengganu, Malaysia. It is bordered by the state of Kelantan to the north and west and the South China Sea to the east. It is the northern gateway to Terengganu. Kampung Raja is the district capital, though Jerteh is more developed.

Another major town is the fishing port of Kuala Besut.

There are other small towns and villages such as Jabi, Apal, Pasir Akar and Tembila.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *